Probably best known for his work with multi-award winning german FunkJazz outfit Mo’Blow, Munich-born bass player Tobias Fleischer has covered a wide range of musical styles ranging from word music with El Nombre Flamenco, Klezmeyers and Vlasiwar Nadishana to Singer/Songwriters like Manfred Maurenbrecher, Andreas Albrecht and Ilja Schierbaum to hard-hitting Rhythm’n’Blues with The BootyJive.

After graduating from Bass School Munich (BSM) and Paul McCartney’s Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts (LIPA), Tobias moved to Berlin and became an integral part of Berlin’s music scene.


Nils Landgren – Manfred Maurenbrecher – Gunther Hampel - Kalle Kalima – Parvinder Bharat - Tiroler Symphonieorchester – David Friedman – George Nussbaumer – Lucasonic -Bassa Tango – Ilja Schierbaum – Falk Bonitz Trio – Lübeck Pop Symphony Orchestra – Django Lassi - Adwoa Hackman - Magnum Coltrane Price - Nils Wülker - Magnus Lindgren - Ron Spielmann - Rüdiger Krause - Adam Baldych - Jelena Kulic- Gregor Zimball and many more.

Festival Appearances

Shanghai East Bank Jazz Festival (China) - HIFA Music&Dance Festival (Zimbabwe) - Leverkusener Jazztage (Germany) - Session Fawr Folk Festival (Wales) - Borneo Jazz (Malaysia) - Elbjazz (Germany) - Palatia Jazz (Germany) - Don Chento Jazz (Russia) - Feria de Bellavista (Spain) - Bradford Mela (U.K.) - Musicastrada (Italy) - Tiroler Festspiele Erl (Austria) - Liburnia Jazz (Croatia)


Berlin Jazz&Blues Award - Leverkusener Jazztage - Future Sound Award - JazzRock TV - Miles Award - Award of the German Record Crtitics (Manfred Maurenbrecher – “No Go”)

Selected Discography

Mo'Blow - Live In Berlin (ACT, 2016)
The BootyJive - Unidentified Funky Organisms (UNIT, 2015)
Manfred Maurenbrecher - Rotes Tuch (Reptiphon, 2015)
Andreas Albrecht – Sterne ***** (Silberblick/Broken Silence, 2014)
Mo’Blow – Gimme The Boots (ACT, 2013)
Manfred Maurenbrecher – No Go (Reptiphon, 2012)
Ilja Schierbaum – Schiffe Schräg (Silberblick/Broken Silence, 2012)
Mo’Blow – For Those About To Funk (ACT, 2011)
The Spirit of Jazz – ACT Compilation (ACT, 2010)
Manfred Maurenbrecher - Maurenbrecher für Alle (Reptiphon, 2010)
Manfred Maurenbrecher – Hoffnung Für Alle (Reptiphon, 2009)
Ilja Schierbaum – Terror (Silberblick/Broken Silence, 2009)
George Nussbaumer – Off Roader (Silberblick, 2009)
Mo’Blow – Funkatristic (Neuklang, 2008)